Skip to content

Metsker Atlases

Special Collections has a large collection of Metsker atlases for the counties of Washington State (and some counties in Oregon and Idaho). The following tables list the latest edition published for each county. Click on a county name to display UW Libraries holdings for that county. Special Collections has permission to copy Metsker Atlases BEFORE the dates listed in this table. The latest editions cannot be copied without permission from Historic Map Works the new owner of the Metsker Map Company.

Washington State Counties

Latest edition
Adams 1963
Asotin 1934
Benton 1996
Chelan 1959
Clallam 1994
Clark 1993
Columbia 1933
Cowlitz 1980
Douglas 1932
Ferry 1934
Franklin 1963
Garfield 1933
Grant 1961
Grays Harbor 1976
Island 1971
Jefferson 1997
King 1936
Kitsap 1986
Kittitas 1956
Klickitat 1934
Lewis 1975
Lincoln 1960
Mason 1988
Okanogan 1959
Pacific 1950
Pend Oreille 1957
Pierce 1965
San Juan 1994
Skagit 1995
Skamania 1956
Snohomish 1990
Spokane 1984
Stevens 1984
Thurston 1985
Wahkiakum 1969
Walla Walla 1961
Whatcom 1983
Whitman 1957
Yakima 1959


Oregon and Idaho:

Special Collections has atlases for the following counties in Oregon: Clackamas (1966), Columbia (1956), Klamath (1961), Lincoln (1956), Linn (1967), Polk (1962). Special Collections also has altases for the following counties in Idaho: Benewah (1960), Bonner (1960), Latah (1960), Nez Perce (1960). With the exception of the Bonner county, Idaho atlas, these represent the latest editions for these counties and cannot be copied without permission from Metsker Map Company.